Hardin County Government

There are eight villages located in Hardin County.  Each village has an elected Mayor, City Council members, and a Clerk. Each village also has its own legal counsel as well as advisory commissions. Some of the villages have an administrator, as well as departments for water, sewer, street and safety. Each village is also supported by a fire department, public library and post office.

There are also 15 townships in the county, each governed by an elected, three-member board of trustees and a fiscal officer.

For more information about local government resources in Hardin County, please visit the Hardin County government website.